Events

 

Saturday Feb. 3rd from 10:00 to 12:30, EHFPL and RFML invite you to participate in Take Your Child to the Library Day, which is an international initiative that encourages families everywhere to take their children to their local library.

Stop by both libraries for a craft, snacks and a prize for the kids!

Mon. Feb. 12:  Preschool Storytime at RFML. 10:30

Wed.Feb. 14: Babytime. Stories, songs and simple games. RFML. 10:30 am

Wed. Feb. 14: Science Club. Kids make fun science projects from everyday items. RFML. 3:30 pm

Thurs. Feb. 15: The Rathbun Library’s Book Club pick for February is Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow. Copies will be available at the library. Join us on Thursday at 2:00 for a discussion on this best selling book!

Thurs. Feb. 15: Preschool Storytime. RFML. 10:30 am

Wed. Feb. 21: Game Night ft. Risky Life-Opoly 5:00-8:00 pm. Join us at EHPL for this month’s game night to play a board game combining Risk, Life and Monopoly.

Wed. Feb. 21:Special Babytime Event: Education on Healthy Teeth with Robin from Sweet Tooth Pediatric Dentistry in Middletown.  Program for ages 1 and up. RFML. Snow date of Wed. March 7th at 10:30

Thurs. Feb. 22: Preschool Storytime. RFML. 10:30 am

Mon. Feb. 26: Preschool Storytime. RFML. 10:30

Tues. Feb. 27: Heart Health Program at RFML. 6:30 pm

Wed.Feb. 28: Babytime. RFML.10:30 Tue.

Wed. Feb. 28: Teen Write Club 6:00-8:00 pm. Do you like to write? Yes? Then come to the EHFPL to discuss ideas, get feedback on your current writing projects, and do fun writing exercises!

Thurs. March 1: Preschool Storytime. RFML.10:30 (Storytime is presented every Monday and Thursday of the month)

Thurs. March 1: Orgami with Claudia. EHFPL. 6:30 pm

Fri. March 2: Coyotes in Connecticut presented by DEEP Wildlife Division and EHLS at the Grange Hall 7:00 pm. Learn about coyotes from Master Wildlife Conservationist Paul Colburn. This is another addition to our ongoing wildlife series of presentations.

Sat. March 3: YA Guest Author Billie Kowalewski Signing of Her new novel, Divided. 10am – 12 pm at EHFPL. Divided is the most recent addition to Billie’s acclaimed Enlightened series.

Wed. March 7: Babytime. RFML. 10:30 am (Babytime is presented every Wednesday of the month)

Wed. March 7: American Girl Club. RFML. 3:30 pm

Tues. March 6: Coloring for Adults. 6:30. RFML. We’ll supply the the coloring pages and pencils! This program is presented every first Tuesday of the month.

Fri. March 9: World Domination Club ft. Risk 5:00-8:00 pm. Do you want to take over the world? If so, get some practice in the WDC when you play Risk and Axis of Allies! EHFPL.

Mon. March 12 Teen Book Club 6:00-8:00 pm. Are you a reader? Do you want to try new books and genres? Then join us for the first meeting of EHFPL’s Teen Book Club where we will choose our book of the month! Age 3+

Fri. March 16 1:00-2:00 pm: Local Author Book Signing. Child advocate Chanda Gonzalez will be at EHFPL to read from her new book for children, Nenapoo Goes to School, about a special needs student.

Tues. April 3: Coloring for Adults. 6:30. RFML. We’ll supply the the coloring pages and pencils!This program is presented every first Tuesday of the month.

Wed. April 4 3:30-4:30 pm, American Girl Club. RFML. Bring your favorite doll and make cute doll accessories.

Fri. April 6 from 5:00-8:00 pm at EHFPL, World Domination Club ft. Axis & Allies. Both teens and adults are welcome to compete to take over the world!

Sat. April 14 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm at the Town Office Gymnasium, come to the Earth Science Fair! Lots to learn and see. Lots of fun to have!

Mon. April 16 6:00-8:00 pm at EHFPL, Teen Book Club. Age 13+Wed. April 18 6:00-8:00 pm at EHFPL, Teen Manga Book Club. Do you like Manga? Do you want to try new Manga and discuss ones you enjoy with others? Then join us!

Thurs. April 19 2:00-3:00 pm Rathbun Book Club. Check online or call for this month’s pick!Fri. April 20 6:00-8:00 at RFML, East Haddam Art League Art Opening. Stop by and see world-class works by local artists.

Sat. April 21 9:00 am – 1:00 pm at Rathbun and EHFPL, Library Open House. See what your local libraries have to offer at our open house!Wed. April 25 6:00-8:00 pm, Teen Write Club at EHFPL. Discuss ideas, get feedback on your projects, do fun writing exercises, and enjoy free pizza! Age 10+

Fri. April 27 from 8:00 pm to Sat. April 28 at 8:00 am, Join us for a Totally 90’s Teen Library Lock-In! Permission slips will be available at the circ desk starting Monday, March 26. Grades 7-12.