july Events

ngoing Programs:

Storytime  every Monday at 10:30 at Rathbun Free Memorial Library. Preschool kids! Make a craft and listen to stories. Storytime will be back in September.

Baby Time every Wednesday and Thursday at 10:30 at Rathbun. Simple stories, games and songs for our youngest patrons. Babytime will be back in September. See our calendar for specific dates.

Coloring Night for Adults first Tuesday of the Month at 6:30 at Rathbun. Pencils and coloring sheets supplied, but feel free to bring your own supplies. See our calendar.

American Girl Club every first Wednesday of the 3:30 – 4:30 pm at Rathbun. Bring your dolls, share stories and make accessories! Or just bring yourself and join in the fun! The Club will meet again in September. See our calendar.

Science Club every second Wednesday of the month  3:30 – 4:30 at Rathbun. Fun and educational science projects using every day materials. The Club will meet again in September. See our calendar.

Dungeons & Dragons Club every first Friday and third Thursday of the month 5:00 – 8:00 pm EHFPL

Game Night every fourth Wednesday of the month 4:00 pm EHFPL. For details, see our calendar.

Mystery Book Club second Friday of every month 2:00 – 3:00 pm at Rathbun.

Teen Anime & Manga Club every third Wednesday of the month 6:00 – 8:00 pm at EHFPL.

Rathbun Book Club  every third Thursday of the month 2:00 – 3:00. For details, see our calendar.

Origami with Claudia every second Thursday of the month 6:30 pm EHFPL.

Teen Book Club every third Friday of the month 4:00 – 6:00 pm at EHFPL

Special Programs & Events :

Super Smash Bros. Tues. July 2-4 pm at EHFPL

Duck Day Fri. July 5, 11:00 am at EHFPL

Birds of Prey Mon. July 8, 11:00 at E.H. Grange Hall

Read with the  Principal Tues. July 9, 11- 12 at Rathbun

Make a Papier Mache Telescope  Wed. July 10, 2-3 at Rathbun

Read with Pre-K Teacher Thurs. July 11, 11-12 at Rathbun

Pinterest Party Fri. July 12, 6-8 pm EHFPL

Make a Space Monster Plant Tues. July 16, 4-5 pm EHFPL

Make a Solar System Mobile Thurs. July 18, 11-12 noon at Rathbun

Movie Night Tues. July 23, 6-8 pm at Rathbun

Exploding Kittens and Other Card Games Wed. July 24, 2-4 pm EHFPL

Make a Flying Saucer Thurs. July 25 11-12 EHFPL

Read with School Librarians Mon. July 29, 11-12 at Rathbun

Make Sand Star Necklace Wed. July 31, 2-3 pm at Rathbun

Harry Potter Party Wed. July 31, 5-7 pm at EHFPL