Events

Summer Reading Programs for Kids at RFML:

June 22, Thursday 11:00 Teddy Bear Picnic – bring a blanket and relax listening to stories. 
June 27, Tuesday 11:00 – limit to 20 participants – Balloon Twisting with Christina.
July 13, Thursday 11:00 – Mr. Joe – Sing, Laugh and have fun with Mr. Joe.
July 17, Monday 11:00 – Color your own flower pot and fill it with seeds.
July 26, Wednesday 2:00 – Build your own paper neighborhood to color and put together.
August 1, Tuesday 6:00 – Movie night – Wear your P.J.s and relax.
August 2, Wednesday 11:00 – It’s Booktime with Ronald McDonald.
August 10 – Thursday 11:00 Scavenger Hunt – Join in the fun of finding prizes with clues.

Summer Reading Programs at EHFPL

Wed. June 14 Your Friendly Neighborhood Bats: Part One. EHFPL 7:30 pm (outdoors). Age 8+
Thurs. June 29 Teddy Bear Picnic, EHFPL noon to 1:00.  Toddlers and Preschool. Limited space – please register for this program.
Wed. July 5 build a flying saucer solar light from recycled CD discs: lights & discs provided. EHFPL 4:00 Age 8+. Please sign up for this program.
Wed. July 12 make toys for parrots at the New England Wildlife Sanctuary. Stop in any time  between 11:30 and 5:30. Age 7+
Thurs. July 13 New England Exotic Wildlife Sanctuary presents “Parrot Confidential” EHFPL 6:00 pm
Mon. July 17 Teddy Bear P.J. party 6:00 pm  -snacks, reading & short movie. Toddlers and preschool
Sat. July 22 Magic Show EHFPL 11:00 am – 12:00 pm. All Ages. Each participant must bring a deck of playing cards
Wed. Aug. 9 Make an airplant terrarium from recycled jars. Bring clean glass or plastic jelly or peanut butter jar – plants and other materials provided. EHFPL 4:00 pm. Elementary/Middle School kids. Please register.
Mon. Aug. 14 “Build a Better Future” Origami w/Claudia EHFPL 6:00 – 7:00 pm.  Age: Middle School
Wed. Aug. 16 Turtle Talk EHFPL 6:00 pm

Summer Reading at the Libraries 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
July 11      Mrs. Fisher, Mrs. Guernsey, Ms. Sweeney Rathbun (First Grade)
July 18     Mrs. Clebowski, Mrs. Lettieri EHFPL
July 25     Joanne Collins, Principal, Rathbun
August 8   Mrs. Caron, Mrs. Marvin, Mrs. Nelan, Ms. Palmer Rathbun (Second Grade)